No man can heal your Heart!!!

MORE THAN BEAUTIFUL

I have always been the cheerful kiddo who is always firm, composed and focused. This was a good but the downside was, it made it hard for me to admit I was hurting or struggling. Most times I wanted to share what hurts, but two things would happen: either my friend would come with a ‘worse’ struggle and so I’d be strong for them and encourage them or I would start sharing with them and probably halfway they go like “but Libby you’re so pretty or ai Libby your strong… nothing can bring you down.” Am grateful for the vote of confidence, but it really didn’t help because now that someone believed that nothing could hurt me, I worked really hard to bury what I really felt about myself.

I learned over time to build walls around me so that I have a strong image, but I was actually drowning…

View original post 1,259 more words

Leave a Reply

